JOIN US IN WATFORD CITY for networking, speakers, annual awards, and more!



Emcee: Ron Ness, President, North Dakota Petroleum Council

The Honorable Kevin Cramer, U.S. Senator

Video Address


NDPC Year-In-Review

Lawrence Bender, North Dakota Petroleum Council Chairman 


ConocoPhillips’ Triple Mandate at Work in the Bakken

Wendy King, Vice President, Gulf Coast & Rockies ConocoPhillips


Chairman’s Luncheon & NDPC Awards

Emcee by Lawrence Bender, North Dakota Petroleum Council Chairman

Membership Awards

  • NDPC Excellence in Safety Award – Denbury Inc.
  • NDPC Community Engagement Award – Marathon Petroleum Corporation
  • NDPC Environmental Stewardship Award – Enerplus

NDPC Distinguished Industry Leader Award  – Mark Gjovig and Arland Anrson, GO Wireline

The Honorable John Hoeven, U.S. Senator – Video Message

NDPC Outstanding Public Servant Award  – Ryan Rauschenberger 

NDPC Hall of Fame Award – John Kerekes


Afternoon SESSION

Emcee: Brady Pelton, Vice President and General Counsel, North Dakota Petroleum Council

Bakken Area Skills Center

Dr. Steve Holen, Superintendent, McKenzie County School District #1


Oil Tax Distribution & Local Government Issues

Geoff Simon,Western Dakota Energy Association and Brent Bogar, AE2S



Emcee: Todd Slawson, Vice Chair, North Dakota Petroleum Council Board of Directors

The Honorable Kelly Armstrong, U.S. Congressman

Video Message


Beyond Compliance: Emission Reduction Innovations and Collaboration

Bonnie Ellwood, Senior Environmental Engineer, Enerplus


Bakken Update

Lynn Helms, Director, ND Department of Mineral Resources


North Dakota Petroleum Production and Transportation Dynamics

Justin Kringstad, Executive Director, North Dakota Pipeline Authority


Should the Industry P&A Modern Bakken Wells?

Dr. Mark Pearson, President & CEO, Liberty Resources


Hot Topics Update

Joseph Heringer, Trust Lands Commissioner


Thank you to our Annual Meeting Sponsors!

Black Gold Sponsors

The Triple T

Silver Sponsors

Devon Energy Corporation
Grayson Mill Energy

Bronze Sponsors

Gallo Solutions
Steel Energy

Media Partners