ndpc updates

Latest news and announcements from the NDPC.

NDPC Board Members Approved, Officers and Executive Committee Elected

The NDPC Board of Directors unanimously elected their new officer team and executive committee during their September Board Meeting in Watford City on September 21. Full NDPC Membership also approved the appointment and renewal of several board of directors positions at the Annual Meeting on September 22. The new officers, executive committee members, and board of directors appointees are as follows:

BOARD OFFICERS (2021-2023):

  • Lawrence Bender, Fredrickson & Byron – Chairman
  • Todd Slawson, Slawson Exploration – Vice Chairman
  • Jeff Herman, Petro-Hunt – Secretary/Treasurer
  • Kathy Neset, NESET – Past Chairman


  • Martin Stuart, Marathon Oil Company
  • Josh DeMorrett, ConocoPhillips
  • Michael Kukuk, Oasis Petroleum
  • Blu Hulsey, Continental Resources

NEW BOARD MEMBERS (2021-2024):

  • Deward (Dewey) Gerdom Jr., Grayson Mill Energy
  • Kyle Gardner, Cobra Oil & Gas


  • Daryl Anderson, Hams Well Service Inc
  • Josh DeMorrett, ConocoPhillips
  • Kevin Black, Creedance Energy Services
  • Jason Homiston, ND Energy Services
  • Michael Kukuk, Oasis Petroleum, Kathleen Neset, NESET
  • Martin Stuart, Marathon Oil Company

Other News

Oil & Gas Trades Call on Biden to Address Energy Security

Oil & Gas Trades Call on Biden to Address Energy Security

On March 18, 2022, the North Dakota Petroleum Council (NDPC) joined a coalition of 10 oil and natural gas trade associations in sending a LETTER to President Biden urging him to take action and join with the industry to address rising energy prices and encourage domestic production to ensure energy security.

read more